El Thief Tournaments United Kingdom

You need to log in to perform this action

Share this page

17th Annual Rack N Roll 9 Ball Open Sunday 3rd November

Oct 15, 2019 Keith Walkerdine

Details and entry list for the open.

On Sunday 3rd November the Rack N Roll will host its 17th Annual 9 Ball Open Tournament.

Last year the annual 9 ball open last year Benji Buckley won it for the third year straight and for the fourth time overall. Only one other person has one it more than once and that is Ben Moore who is a two time winner. If Benji enters can he win it for a fifth time or can someone new win their first or someone add a second title to their name.

It is £22 entry fee (£20 to tournament +£2 admin fee). Four our local and league players (using their in-house handicap for payment reference only). It will be £17 entry for player on 6 or 5 and £12 entry for those on 4 or below.


9 Ball details:

  • Doors will open at 11am with play starting at 11.15am on Sunday 3rd
  • The format for the day will be first round group stage (8 groups of 4 or 5, top 2 to go through) followed by straight knockout stages.
  • In the group stages it will be alternate break, 9 on the spot. Races to 5 in the group stage.
  • Knockout stages will be winner breaks, 9 on the spot and a race to 7 until the final, which will be a race to 9 winner breaks.


Prize money for each tournament based on 32 entrants paid at £22 entry fee.


Winner £280

Runner up £130

Semi Finalist £65

Quarter Finalist £25


The venue is Rack 'n' Roll,

170 Belgrave Gate,




If you wish to enter then please contact Keith either via text 07917607276 or email or pm on Facebook direct to Keith.

To pay, you can either at the club if local (cash only) direct to Keith or leave at club. You can also pay via PayPal which is the email address above and please use the friends and family option. You can also use bank transfer, which I can supply the details of.


Entry List as of 29th October

  1. Keith Walkerdine – Entry Paid
  2. Kev Simpson – Entry Paid
  3. Ian McCormick – Entry Paid
  4. Ian Welch – Entry Paid
  5. John Chapman – Entry Paid
  6. Barry Johnston – Entry Paid
  7. Aleksandrs Vilmanis – Entry Paid
  8. Ryan Hamer – Entry Paid
  9. Andy Lacey –
  10. Benji Buckley –
  11. Kellie Williamson –
  12. Julian Barber –
  13. Kris Kovacs –
  14. Apostolis Harmas –
  15. Elliott Sanderson –
  16. Phil Burford –
  17. Kev Taylor –


Chat ()
Last message from:
    Please log in to comment